

OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (SPECIAL)

MINUTES

16 MAY 2019

Chair: * Councillor Sachin Shah

Councillors: Richard Almond

> * Dan Anderson Jean Lammiman * Chris Mote Jeff Anderson

Sarah Butterworth

* Kanti Rabadia

* Honey Jamie

Voting Co-opted: (Voluntary Aided)

(Parent Governors)

† Mr N Ransley Reverend P Reece

Non-voting Co-opted:

Harrow Youth Parliament Representative

- **Denotes Member present**
- Denotes apologies received

56. **Attendance by Reserve Members**

RESOLVED: To note that there were no Reserve Members in attendance.

57. **Declarations of Interest**

RESOLVED: To note that there were no declarations of interests made by Members.

RESOLVED ITEMS

58. Appointment of Vice-Chair

RESOLVED: To appoint Councillor Richard Almond as Vice-Chair of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee for the 2019/20 Municipal Year.

59. Establishment of Sub-Committees 2019/20

RESOLVED: That the Sub-Committees of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee be established for the Municipal Year 2019/20 with the memberships and Chairs detailed in Appendix I to these minutes.

60. Appointment of Scrutiny Leads 2019/20

RESOLVED: That the Scrutiny Lead Members and their areas of responsibility, as set out in Appendix II to these minutes, be agreed.

(Note: The meeting, having commenced at 7.57 pm, closed at 8.00 pm).

(Signed) COUNCILLOR SACHIN SHAH Chair

SCRUTINY SUB COMMITTEES

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour Conservative

(1) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(3)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

I. Angella Murphy-Strachan (CH) Richard Almond * Norman Stevenson Chloe Smith

II. 1. Jeff Anderson 1. Jean Lammiman 2. James Lee 2. Lynda Seymour Members 3. Pamela Fitzpatrick

CH = Chair

* = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters

(2) CALL-IN SUB-COMMITTEE (Education) (9)

(5)

Labour Conservative

I. Jeff Anderson (CH) Members Niraj Dattani

Angella Murphy-Strachan Chloe Smith

Sasi Suresh

Camilla Bath Ramji Chauhan Janet Mote * Lynda Seymour

II. Reserve Members

- 1. Pamela Fitzpatrick
- 2. Primesh Patel
- 3. Honey Jamie
- 4. Vacancy
- 5. Vacancy

- 1. Marilyn Ashton
- 2. Jean Lammiman
- 3. Mina Parmar
- †4. Norman Stevenson
- †5. Stephen Wright

Voting Co-opted Members:

- (1) Two representatives of Voluntary Aided Sector
 - TBC
- (2) Two representatives of Parent Governors
 - TBC

CH

- = Chair
- = Denotes Group Members for consultation on Administrative Matters
- † **[Note:** The appointed number of Reserves for each Group is in excess of the Committee Procedure Rule 3.2 provision, by virtue of Resolution 17: Overview and Scrutiny Committee (18.7.06).]

(3) HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

Labour Conservative

I. Michael Borio Vina Mithani *
Members Natasha Proctor Rekha Shah (CH)

II. 1. Niraj Dattani 1. Chetna Halai 2. Dan Anderson 2. Dr Lesline Lewinson

3. Chloe Smth

Members

(4) PERFORMANCE AND FINANCE SCRUTINY SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

(3)

Labour Conservative

I. Ghazanfar Ali Members Honey Jamie Kiran Ramchandani (CH) Nitesh Hirani Pritesh Patel *

II. Reserve Members

- 1. Dean Gilligan
- Ajay Maru
 David Perry
- 1. Ameet Jogia
- 2. Amir Moshenson

APPENDIX II

SCRUTINY LEAD MEMBERS 2019 – 2020

Lead Member	Councillor 2019/20
Community	Councillor Ghazanfar Ali Councillor Jean Lammiman
Health	Councillor Michael Borio Councillor Vina Mithani
People	Councillor Jerry Miles Councillor Janet Mote
Resources	Councillor Honey Jamie Councillor Kanti Rabadia